The education system in the FSM consists of both private and public schools at the primary, secondary and post-secondary levels. The primary level is from 1st – 8th grade while the secondary level is from 9th grade – 12th grade. The College of Micronesia is the only post-secondary institution of higher learning in the FSM, with four state campuses located in each of the FSM states, a national campus at the nation’s capital in Palikir, and the Fisheries and Maritime Institution (FMI) in the State of Yap. The community college is known as the College of Micronesia-FSM or better known by its abbreviation as COM-FSM.

Please click on the following links to access information about schools and FSM's educational system.

For post secondary education, information can be found at:
For secondary and primary education, information can be found at: